NEWS & ANALYSIS

All Leylines’ Eve pairs a take-home foil promo with store-selected draft boosters

The October 30–November 5 event window offers a specific Leyline of Anticipation promo while supplies last. The boosters are selected by each store, so the event name does not identify one fixed sealed-product inventory.

THE COLLECTOR’S PERSPECTIVE
RP
Theo Bennett · 2 min read
Source published Sources checked
In this article3 sections
  1. Identify the promo separately from the draft pool
  2. The event does not specify one fixed set of boosters
  3. Taking the promo home is separate from building the deck

July 17 announcement and current WPN event instructions checked October 30, 2026. No store attendance, registration, booster inventory, promo award or physical card was tested. No artwork is republished.

WHY IT MATTERS

Treat the named foil promo, the store’s draft inventory and the local distribution conditions as separate checks. The scheduled window does not establish stock or multiple-copy entitlement.

Event date: . This article’s publication date is shown separately above.

Identify the promo separately from the draft pool

All Leylines’ Eve is scheduled at participating WPN stores from October 30 through November 5, 2026. Wizards’ July 17 announcement identifies the take-home card as a traditional foil Leyline of Anticipation with artwork by Alexandr Leskinen, available while supplies last. That gives a collector a named promo target, not confirmation that a particular shop has received or reserved a copy.

Keep the event, card name, artist and finish together in your collection record. This report has not verified the collector number, language allocation or print run, and does not equate another Leyline printing with the announced event version.

The event does not specify one fixed set of boosters

The publisher describes drafts using a variety of boosters from a store’s own inventory. WPN’s organizer page explicitly leaves booster selection to the store and suggests Chaos Draft or Pick-Two Draft. An event listing therefore does not establish which sets, pack configuration or possible treatments you will draft; it is not a manufacturer box checklist.

Before registering, ask the organizer which event format it is running, what the entry covers and how promo distribution is handled. WPN encourages stores to keep the booster selection a surprise until players are seated, so a collector targeting one expansion should not assume that expansion will be included. No entry price, local pack mix or registration availability was tested for this report.

Taking the promo home is separate from building the deck

The special event begins games with the promo on the battlefield. WPN says it is not considered part of the player’s deck and that the deck still needs its required number of cards; the consumer announcement describes a 40-card draft deck. That separates the event’s gameplay aid from the cards counted toward the drafted deck.

Both official pages say participants keep the promo after the event. WPN leaves extra copies for players attending multiple events to the store’s discretion, and its supply qualification still matters. Confirm the actual local event and promo arrangements before travelling or treating participation as an assured way to obtain several copies.

Sources & further reading

Report a factual correction

FOLLOW THE STORY

Your next useful read.

Editorial illustrationStory

One Piece Heroines: October boosters and November promos are separate releases

Editorial illustrationStory

Star Trek’s Phasers Superdrop: count fixed cards, reversible copies and the promo threshold separately

Editorial illustrationStory

Magic’s Black History Month event announces a foil Vivien Reid participation promo

Editorial illustrationStory

Radiance Pre-Rift: keeping the Heimerdinger promo does not make it part of your Sealed deck

Published